The Art of the Mind
So right, I'm watching TV last night and I watched it not from the POV of a so-called "Couch Potato" or a brain-fried spectator...But, I dunno, somewhere outside that particular box...Anyway...I've realized how screwed up a few things are....This is only the first installment in my Channel Hate Series.....

First we have Kiely Williams of 3LW...Or, as Kika knows I call her...ToothGirl...Yes that's right..ToothGirl.....This girl is probably one of the most annoying little TV-Starlettes that has come this way of the entertainment industry....I mean, I relly don't know where to begin with this....One can start with the name I've given her....You see, the girl has a VERY large gap in her teeth....and, while many people do have one and look cute with one, she, for one, does not look cute at all...it just totally DEFIES the whole glamour-girl persona that she imposes...and on TOP of that...she PERSISTS in being in the front...I'm sorry, but the girl's voice and all that...and if she's tryna pull one of the Destiny'sChild-Beyonc�-in-the-front-'cause-her-father-is-the-manager kind of stuff...it just ain't gonna work...so what if your sister's ur manager...she don't HAVE to be in front of the camera, but ToothGirl does...I mean, this girl is part of a multi-platinum group...MULTI-PLATINUM!!!...That means she can buy a simple set of braces for her whole family....GOOD GRAVY!!!....I mean, it won't take too much off your image...I mean, look at that girl from My Cousin Skeeter...she had a KILLER gap between her teeth...But not anymore....she kept them braces on in her early days, now their gone, and her teeth are straight..even look at that girl from Moesha, she played Neicy...Rememeber how she had those braces?...But not anymore right?...Look at her now(sorry no photos)...her teeth are fine...No worries, no problems, still got her fame, still got her fortune....

Back to ToothGirl....Is it just me, or does she seem a little tired or just plain DEAD?!?!?!?....I mean, have you SEEN that girls EYES!?!?!?....It's friggin ridiculous!...I don't konw if she's tryna pull of that Dark-Seductive look or what, but for a light-skinned girl, 0 out of 2 is bad....She looks like someone spent LOADS of eye liner, masscara, or whatever on her eyes...and She spent a LOAD of time crying it all out...Friggin weirdo....That's why your group is falling APART!!!!....

But moving away from the aethetic (or lack of it) aspect of ToothGirl...Let's look at the other parts that are so wrong with this little girl...First, let me reiterate "Girl"...She is JUST turning 16 years old....16...That means, when she and the other two were singing about "Playas Gon' Play," girl was only 14....14 years-friggin-old...She ain't even been to high school talkin all that mess.....The girl is YOUNG....And if you have seen that video she had with Naughy By Nature...you'd notice at the end, when she tryna push up on that dude, Loon...He plays her hard talkin 'bout "you too young"...He konw the deal, why don't she?..."Oh but it's a video...It's just showbiz"...I'm sorry, but a 16 year old girl(one that actually looks 16 for that matter) has no business wearin some scarf/handkerchief/flag/wutever as a shirt/top...Granted, she's young, but she still ain't flat as plywood no more....And she a little too boy hungry if you ask me...a little too open (you seen MTV Cribs?).....

Finally, what about what happened with Naturi Naughton,18, the sweet dark one?...Shawty got kicked out the group or left the group or wutever....but why?...According to Keily, it had nothing to do with being dark skinned...Amazing how this slang talking, relax grammared, every-day-sounding girl all of a sudden sounded like some lawyer's trained puppy when she said(i think she recited it) that it had nothing to do with that and totally explained "exactly what happened"....What a Sing-Along-Bum...And now, hmph, the other one, Addrienne Bailon,19, wore that "J-Ho Jeans" shirt and payin big for it now...J-Lo's mad...REAL mad...This woman wants Adrienne gone from Epic Records or else she's leaving herself...Hmmm....I wonder who's gonna get the pink slip?....Will it be J?...No...Poor Keily, see, she prob would have gotten into alot more drama, but that'd mean she'd have to be out past ehr bedtime...and that jsut can't happen now could it?.....::sigh::....

Can you just tell I'm not too fond of her?....and don't get me wrong, I jsut about never not like someone....But, maybe thats a strong phrase...She annoys me....thats all...annoys me....Voice, Look, Persona, Everything....This is only the beginning....More to come....

To Be Continued.......

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Channel Hate: ToothGirl (11.25.02)