The Art of the Mind
Dear Brothers and Sisters....It seems to be the topic of the day...I heard it on TV today, I heard it in 3 classes today, I hear it in conversation today as well.....The topic you ask?..."What is my purpose?"...So then I'm lead to believe that at least one of you reading this is questioning the same thing....

Well...I don't know what it is....but it's there...It's your passion...It's what settles in your heart well....It's that thing where you get good grades History Class with no challange....but secretly, no matter how bad you suck at Math, you still love crunching those numbers....Yeah you'd probably be a better accountant than a Historian, 'cause your hearts in it....

I mean...look at Moses....Homeboy did not like talking in front of people at ALL...He felt he couldn't speak well nor get up in front of people like that..From what I understand, he may have had a stutter or sumthing...I mean there were practically frost forming on his sandals cuz he had such a bad case of "Cold Feet".....Now, regardless of all that....God wanted him to lead the Israelites..It was SO bad that he asked Him to use Aaron instead...but God was like "No, I chose you, this is for you"...and the rest is just history...My man rolled up on Pharoh demanded him to let his people go...lead them through the wilderness for 40 years with God as their ultimate leader....and this was a Double-Whammy....he was coming down to deliver God's commandments (that's one), and when he did come down....he actually had the confidence to riff on them for totally going away from God (that's two)...I'm sorry....but if you think about it, it can be easy to yell at one person, a little bravery to yell at a few....But my man Moses totally berated a whole nation of people....Is this the same fearful Moses I was jsut talkin about?....Mmmm hmmm...Sho'Nuff is...and you know what?...I think that he had it in him all the time, that regardless of his fear....he inately had some sort of desire to be in front of them all, and God knew that, and HELPED him with what he needed (Praise Him...i got a saying for that...cuz that right there is a whole message in itself...but that's for next entry ya'll)....Moses ain't know that was his purpose...But he had one.....[Exodus Chap. 3-20]

Now...oh gosh...this would just perfectly transisiotn into my next planned entry...so i'm not gonna go any farther....Read the next one and you should get where else I'm going with this....But dealing with what I've written....Please, do not fret when it comes to what it is that you should be doing...Now, thats not to say that you should just sit around watch TV all day....I mean, you should "Let Go and Let God" but at the same time....You have to want it too, don't just throw your hands up in the air...He'll show you a way, lead you somewhere, but its now up to you to take wut He's given you....You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make it drink....Remember that and know that there's something out there for you....

Be sure that you know that you're here FOR a cause...not JUST because......

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Excuse me, excuse me.....What's my motivation?...... (10.29.02)