The Art of the Mind
SNAP...daylight breaks....but I�m only fooled for just a second as I see my perpetrating computer screen's Pseudo-Sun-like rays shine upon my face....As I rise up and look out the window there�s no soul to b found...not a plane in the sky....nor a foot on the ground....everyone's home...maybe lookin out windows just the same...or should I say lookin at WINDOWS just the same?...Starting the menus of their day as they become mindless techno-zombies....sending their souls to the recycling bin....little do they know how fast they let their reality pass, fall, and slip away.....SNAP....I'm brought to a place where the great pyramids of my forefathers fall and the rise of pyramid schemes corruption takes shape.....Only to soon realize that THAT shape is no longer a pyramid, but a green quadrilateral with a resemblance of my ancestors' architectures drawn on the back....A place where greed becomes ambition...and...honesty is submission...and...Concrete roses NEVER rise from the cracks....SNAP.....As I stand in awe...I watch as men run with women in the bodies with which they weren't birthed....as they enter the Gardens of Babylon...one trips, and upon impact her breasts shift, mold, and transform it into the Valleys of Silicon....I watch as a child is "born" to 27 fathers in white lab coats....and the atmosphere is filled with the fragrance of fatal fumes, with the hint of free flowing electrons, so thick, it forcing me to gasp and choke....SNAP....once again I�m sent through a virulent event of virtual vertigo, soon to reach an end.....only to witness the vast expanses of wasteland left and abandoned in it's intoxicating state of radioactive radiance...as I look around there�s no soul 2 b found....just like the first time...but THIS time there's no evidence of life on these grounds....as I stand here, I watch for 100sec as neo nations prove 100years of their negligence in their race for nuclear know how....I see beaches on mountain tops, as planetary ice caps fall victim to heated wars.....and I see skeletal remains of this planets current inhabitants, sacrifices of warfare, washed up on the shores.....looking back now I shudder to contemplate the question of what such environment to which one must subscribe to will ourselves in the act of suicidal genocide.....SNAP....and just like that it goes away...leaving not one bit of tangible evidence behind....forcing me to think back upon the events that has taken place within my mind....as I am consumed by a black void, my reflections leave me no choice but to make a contract with myself....forming a self-induced pact, promising to spread the word that man is man's own enemy and should take heed to the warnings and watch wearily, his existence, which he loves so well.....and with that...faster than the speed of light...swifter than any jet-plane....and with a velocity too high for any normal conscious brain to realize....SNAP....I open my eyes......
<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Requiem for a Future..... (10.02.02)