The Art of the Mind
Well my friends.....it is quite late/early at the moment....it's approx. 5:20am...I took a nap yesterday, stocked up on sum cookies, Jolt (WAY more caffine than Mountain Dew), and candy....So i'm like, on this never ending buzz.....

Okay, enuff of the small talk....Let's see where I should begin....Well...For starters (kinda redundant) I've been talking to Kika alot this past week....I mean, sure we talk alot...but i mean ALOT....spent a good 13-14 hours on the phone with her on Labor day....most of the time we end up saying our "goodnight"s at around 3am....but, u know what?....If I could help it, I'd probably talk longer, but that blasted "sleep" thing keeps getting in the way....

Ummm...wut else...oh yeah...in my past 3 weeks at this school, though I am enjoying myself....I still find that boredom resides not too far from me....It kinda sucks considering I'm not exactly in familiar territory anymore...What kinda adds to it, is that Doug, my roomate, and I have almost non-coinciding schedules, that is to say, that when i'm in, he's already out, and visa versa, so as far as chillin and goin out (since he has his car)...that's out of the question....one might say, well, what about the weekends?....Homeboy goes home every friday, for the weekend, before i finish my last class.....Next question would involve other people on campus....Well, for one, most people here know someone else from their highschool or sumthing, not the case with me...secondly, most of the people that I do meet, and converse with and stuff are honestly weird...I'm not saying that to sound arrogant (far from it), but believe me when I say that alot are the guys u see on TV getting rather "excited" over new computer hardware or call themselves "Andy the Great and All-Knowing Master" (that one was actually true....sadly)...and thirdly, I'm not one to just make friends like that and just go do wutever, unless i feel sumthin "click"....and whoever i do click with, i forget to get their number or wutever.....(i sound real pathetic right about now.....but believe me, its really not pathetic).....

Oh....played this game called "Mafia" today, it's kind of a mix between "Clue" and "7-Up"....real fun game....

And finally, tatoos have apparently been the topic of alot of conversations I've encountered this week....weird....

Alrite, well, so ends my update, by the way, these would be more frequent, but they STILL have yet to turn on the blasted network in my building....of all the dorm buildings, it had to be mine....why am i NOT surprised?.....

(PS...Sign the guestbook....at least GIVE me a reason to use a computer when i DO get the chance.....)

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / This Just In...... (09.07.02)