The Art of the Mind
I don't know you....But I love you....

I haven't met you....But it feels like we've been ONE for all eternity....

I have yet to know your name....But it brings a smile to my face when I hear it....

And though I know nothing of what you look like.....You are the most beautiful woman I know......

I want to thank you for when you say "I Do"....And I want to thank you for before that when you said "I love you, too".....

You are my wife, and let me thank you for the years of love and affection that we haven't yet shared....

Let me thank you in advance for the joy you'll give me when we bring another human life into this world...

I want to thank you for when you'll nurse me back to full health....And for letting me take care of you when you're not going to feeling too well......

I've never spoken to you yet, but let me thank you even more for standing by my side, holding my hand when I'm gonna need you the most, 'cause it's going to mean so much to me...more than you'll ever know.....

And let me thank you now, in my youth, even, for your undying love that'll you'll give me when we grow old and grey together.....I'm looking forward to looking back on all those years with you, and I truly cannot think of someone any better....

I may not have known you before....And for the time being, I'll have to settle for meeting you later....But what I DO know is that I love you from NOW until FOREVER.....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Test of Time...... (09.05.02)